Buy the Deluxe Garment Steamer on http://www.conair-store.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Deluxe Garment Steamer image
 
(based on 20 ratings)
Brand: Conair
Located in: Garment & Home Care, Fabric Steamers
Deluxe Garment Steamer 1300 watts of power Commercial quality Faster easier and more economical than ironing Safer for fabrics than an iron High velocity steam jets Auto off One minute heat up Detachable cool touch handle with easy grip ribs Removable 5 cool touch insulated hose 4 large diameter casters with safety lock mechanism for two in rear Telescoping pole hangs garments and nozzle and collapses for storage Extra large capacity tank provides 1 1 2 hours of steam Crease attachment Limited 1 Year Warranty
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
2.9 stars
(based on 20 reviews)
58% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(13), Effective(13)
Best Uses:
Home(14), Light cleaning(5)
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner(14), Professional(4)
 
CONSTANT LOW WATER LIGHT
By Poppy ChauVerified Reviewer from Walnut Creek, CA on 10/2/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Effective
Cons:
Works up to 2-3yrs only
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cleaner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

I agree with previous review. It's convenient, effective but doesn't last long. The low water light indicator constantly turns on that we can only steam 1 garment at a time & must wait for couple hrs until the unit cools off to reset and the cycle goes on again. Still trying to find a more durable steamer

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great! BUT!!!
By Bumpa from Wildwood, FL on 9/5/2008
Pros:
Effective
Cons:
Difficult to Use
Best Uses:
Light Cleaning
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

The Steammer wooks Great to take wrinkles out of clothes that that have been sitting in the closet too long. The BIGGEST problem my wife and I have found is the hose constantly kinks and does not allow the steam out. The hose needs to be more sturdy.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
defective on/off switch
By porta from Baton Rouge, LA on 8/4/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Effective
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner, Housekeeper

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

It works really good on clothing. However, after using it for over a year, the on/off switch broke and so it no longer works.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I can't get it to work
By Illini FanVerified Reviewer from Camargo, IL on 7/28/2008
Cons:
Difficult to Use
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

I have the gold colored version of this steamer. It is supposed to have what I thought was a pause button to conserve water, however I have found that I have to hold the button down to get it to steam. Very, Very inconvenient. I am going to see if I can return it to the store. Also I found the instructions to be lousy.

 
Use for Draperies
By CMK from Camp Hill, PA on 7/21/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Effective, Takes up little space
Cons:
Needs the extension rod
Best Uses:
Draperies clothing, Home
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

Much more convenient and less expensive than using a dry cleaner for pressing.

 
Saves me time
By Ally Cat from Denver, CO on 7/20/2008
Pros:
Delicate, Easy to Use, Effective, Timesaver
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Renter, Worker bee
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

This machine is a life saver. I used to have to plan what I wore, drag out the iron and board. Now I pull an item out of the clothes closet, if it is wrikled, turn on the machine and 4 minutes later I am ready for work. I am so happy I bought it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Low water light wouldn't go off
By StollVerified Reviewer from Dubuque, IA on 7/20/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use
Cons:
Broke
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

It worked awesome for the casual use. But after a couple years of using it about once a month the low water light wouldn't turn off. I took the thing apart and cleaned it but it still didn't work. I wasn't good about cleaning it but I should have been able to clean it back to working by taking it apart but I could't. I would agree with others that I would spend more for a better quality product.

 
Loved it while it worked
By SweetchipsVerified Reviewer from McHenry, MS on 6/15/2008
Cons:
Didn't last
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

I really loved this product when I got it. I used distilled water in it and babied it, but now the water level light won't go off even though it has plenty of water and consequently won't heat up. I'm really disappointed because I use this daily. I'm hoping I can get it working again, but after reading someone else's post, I'm afraid I won't. :(

 
My wife loves it!!
By Mr. Higgins from Lake Forest, CA on 4/28/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Effective
Cons:
works intermittently
Best Uses:
Home, Light Cleaning
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

As most comments seem to suggest, this steamer worked great the first few days we used it. My wife thought it was a miracle as she hates ironing. After a couple of days, however, the low-water level light would come on every minute or so, even though there was plenty of water available. We love the hanger attachment for shirts, but can't figure out how to use it for pants.

Hopefully the unit will work consistently so we can really take advantage of its benefits!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
wasting money
By aimeeodileVerified Reviewer from Homestead<FL on 4/9/2008
Cons:
Harsh
Describe Yourself:
Handyman, Homeowner, Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

It leaks, my floor got wet, I won't use it anymore, the hose is too hard, next time I will buy a better brand, my money went to the garbage.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My small $12.00 Iron puts out more steam
By None from Elizabethton, TN on 2/25/2008
Pros:
Not Effective
Cons:
Ineffective
Best Uses:
None
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

Doesn't put out steam!

 
Good when new, doesn't last very long
By pshaubVerified Reviewer from minneapolis , minnesota on 2/20/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Effective, good when new
Cons:
Ineffective, stopped working
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

I used this product everyday until it just stopped working. I bought it a little over a year ago. We took it apart and cleaned it and it still doesn't work. It worked great until then. I will look for a replacement, not this brand. I would expect it to last at least five years. We have had our iron for much longer. I would pay more for a better product. I do not like to replace small appliances every year or so and finding good quality products is difficult.

 
Perfect for a professional
By Drapery ManVerified Reviewer from West Palm Beach, Florida on 2/16/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Effective
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Dorm, Heavy Cleaning, Home, Light Cleaning, Office
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

I am a professional drapery installer. I work with very large estates. One of my customers gave this steamer to me. It was clogged up and she was throwing this away. I gave it a good cleaning and it works beautifully. In fact it works so well that I semi-retired my much more expensive Jiffy Steamer. This machine is light, easy to take apart for storage, and heats up fast! If not careful you can sometimes knock the water bottle off but with the check valve on bottle it will hardly spill water but some slight water does come out. best to have it on a drop cloth of some sort. Keep cleaned out when not in use. I take all water out.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Don't waste your money!$$
By Martiny from Phoenix, AZ on 2/2/2008
Pros:
Worked when it was new
Cons:
Product has a short life
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner, Housekeeper, Mom
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

This product doesn't last long. When this steamer was new it was great BUT now it doesn't work at all. The low water light is on and it has plenty of water. IT is very frustrating and I will have to buy a new one but not this one.
Don't Buy this product.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
need a new one
By nonnie from Memphis, Tennessee 38139 on 1/24/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

we like it very much but it has lasted only about
14 months. It steams for a minute then it cuts off. Looking for a replacement

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Product
By sunniebreez1 from PTC, GA on 1/16/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Home, Light Cleaning, TShirts to Tuxedos, Walls Countertops
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

It does a fantastic job on clothing and I have discovered that it can also be used to spot clean walls and counter tops (coffee cup rings) without using harsh chemicals.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very useful, but keep it clean
By Jeff84vwVerified Reviewer from Nashville, TN on 10/26/2007
Pros:
Easy to Use, Effective
Cons:
Harsh
Best Uses:
Home, Light Cleaning
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

I have not figured out a good way to keep this machine clean, but doing so would probably keep it in tip-top shape. When new, it was great. But, it now has a musty odor to it that gets on the clothes. But, it is very quick and effective. Once I figure out how to clean it, we'll be good to go. Was perfect when new.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Faulty auto-off , heating coil burned
By JC from Miami, Fl. on 10/25/2007
Pros:
Easy to Use, Effective
Describe Yourself:
Handyman, Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

It was easy to use and worked well when new.

After a few uses started malfunctioning and out-of-water light indicator started turning on even when there was plenty of water, it required a bit of shaking of the unit to reset it. After a while it the problem got worst, and after 6 months the unit stopped working altogether. As an engineer with good knowledge of electricity I checked it out and it turns out the heating coil had burned... very dissapointing.

I used bottled water most of the time to avoid mineral deposits in the heating coil but even then it did not work well.

It was probably made for the ocassional user and not for eveyday use. I'll buy another brand next time.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
No More Ironing
By Callie from greenville, sc on 10/14/2007
Pros:
Effective
Cons:
Wish it could go higher
Best Uses:
Freshing up my suits, Home
Describe Yourself:
Renter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

Love the job it did on suits, It will definitely save on dry cleaning. And I think my iron will stay in the closet for a long time.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
GoodSteamerHangerFlimsyMineBroke
By Broken hanger steamer ownerVerified Reviewer from Riverside County, California on 9/25/2007
Pros:
Easy to Use, Effective
Cons:
Flimsy Hanger
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Deluxe Garment Steamer:

The steamer does a good job but the collapsible hanger breaks easily. Needs to be a little more robust. Now I have to try to buy just the hanger to replace my broken one.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Conair-Store.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.