Buy the Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine on http://www.conair-store.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine image
 
(based on 24 ratings)
Brand: Conair
Located in: Personal Grooming, Men's Shaving Products
Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine Special Savings Item! Was $19.99Now Only $14.99! Hot lather gel softens amp sets the beard to provide close but ultra comfortable shaving Uses any size can or brand of your favorite lather or gel Heats in about 1 minute Ready amp On light indicators UL listed Limited one year warranty
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
2.3 stars
(based on 24 reviews)
35% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(7), Functional(7), Improves shave(10), Stylish(6)
Cons:
Useless(10)
Best Uses:
Closer shave(7), Comfort(7), Daily use(10)
Describe Yourself:
Clean shaven(15), Sensitive skin(3)
 
Very good
By PhilVerified Reviewer from NJ on 12/14/2008
Pros:
Durable, Improves Shave
Best Uses:
Closer Shave, Comfort, Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Clean Shaven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

Works Great and a much better shave

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!
By Carole JVerified Reviewer from Chesapeake, VA on 12/12/2008
Pros:
Durable, Functional, Improves Shave, Stylish
Best Uses:
Closer Shave, Comfort
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

I bought the Conair Shaving Foam Dispenser about 10 years ago for my husband. The warm foam softens the beard and feels good . . . according to my husband. This allows him to have a closer shave. I am now buying one for my son and son-in-law.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Disgusted
By RogieVerified Reviewer from Kinderhook, New York on 11/26/2008
Pros:
Stylish
Cons:
Useless
Describe Yourself:
Clean Shaven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

It was fine when it worked. Stopped working after 2 years.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best thing I ever bought
By MichieVerified Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 7/13/2008
Pros:
Durable, Functional, Improves Shave, Stylish
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Closer Shave, Comfort, Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Clean Shaven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

I purchased a Conair hot lather machine 10 years ago for my husband for Christmas and it has worked great. I recently noticed that the cord is starting to crack and seperate and so would love to purchase another one for my husband. I hope this new one lasts as long. For those of you that wrote negative reviews, you probably just don't know how to use it.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Better than it looks
By Green GeneVerified Reviewer from Albuquerque, NM on 7/13/2008
Pros:
Easy to use foam or gel, Functional, Improves Shave, Works well
Best Uses:
Comfort, Daily Use, Really good for gel
Describe Yourself:
Clean Shaven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

I purchased this item online several months ago and almost didn't based on the reviews at the time. I'm glad I didn't listen because I've used this unit with both foam and gel and have been completely satisfied with both.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not as good as it looks!
By VicVerified Reviewer from Toronto on 6/5/2008
Cons:
Useless
Describe Yourself:
Clean-Cut
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

If its not broke, don't fix it! Conair should of stuck with the old design,My old white unit is still working after 4 years.This new unit stop working 1 month later!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Hot shave, well worth it.
By Kipper from Diamondhead, Mississippi on 5/24/2008
Pros:
Durable, Functional, Improves Shave
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Closer Shave, Comfort, Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Clean Shaven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

Use the product daily with foam and it warms up quickly and I enjoy the warmth of the cream. Wife doesn't like bulky canister on bathroom counter.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
6 years and still working
By Sam the Surveyor from Orlando, FL on 4/27/2008
Pros:
Durable, Functional, Improves Shave
Best Uses:
Closer Shave, Comfort, Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Sensitive Skin
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

I recieved my CONAIR Shaving Cream warmer about 6 years ago as a gift. I have used it every day during that time and have absolutely no complaint.
My only problem with the unit, it aged faster than me and now I must replace it. Thank you CONAIR for giving me something I can use at home that I could only get at the Barber Shop previous.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
BEST SHAVE EVER
By NO STUB BILL from BETHALTO, IL on 4/16/2008
Pros:
Durable, Functional, Improves Shave, QUICK AND CONFORTABLE, Stylish
Cons:
NO CONS WITH THIS PRODUCT
Best Uses:
Closer Shave, Comfort, Styling, USE EVERY OTHER DAY
Describe Yourself:
Clean Shaven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

TO LOOK CLEAN SHAVEN I ONLY HAVE TO SHAVE EVERY OTHER DAY WHICH SAVES ME TIME. I HAVE PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT FOR GIFTS SEVERAL TIMES. I WILL NEVER BE WITHOUT THIS METHOD OF SHAVING AGAIN.
THANKS TO CONAIR FOR THIS METHOD OF SHAVING

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
VERY BAD product!!!
By Rick from So. California on 3/12/2008
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

This thing is no good at all. I bought it online and was so discusted that I simply tossed it in the trash! Try to get Conair's old model. I've had that one for years and except for a crack in the plastic, it still works really great--but with lather only.

 
Never Worked
By Squeaky from Las Vegas, NV on 2/22/2008
Pros:
Stylish
Cons:
Useless
Describe Yourself:
Clean Shaven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

it never worked at all, couldn't get it to heat up any gel

 
A waste of money
By RLP from Sulphur Springs, TX on 2/22/2008
Cons:
Does not heat the soap, Useless
Describe Yourself:
Clean Shaven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

I had an older version that eventually "died" and tried this model. The first one did not get the shaving cream very hot--it was only slightly warmer than room temperature--only lukewarm--I can get that by putting hot water in the sink and put the shaving cream can in it and save my electricity. The older one got the shaving soap just like you get in a barber shop. Thinking the new one may have just been faulty, I purchased another and it didn't perform any better. [...]

 
Love it, some maintainance required
By HonestmanVerified Reviewer from Palmdale, California on 2/13/2008
Pros:
Durable, Functional, Improves Shave, Stylish
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Sensitive Skin
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

I have had the product for just over one year, you need to clean the nozzle ever couple of uses, and now it expels little black specks with the lather. But it still works and the shave is great.

 
I won't buy this product again.
By Pete from West Chester, Ohio on 2/11/2008
Pros:
Improves Shave
Cons:
Product not durable
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Clean Shaven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

This product stopped working after about a year. Not worth the money.

 
Don't judge a book by its cover
By cc41139 from delray beach fl on 2/6/2008
Pros:
Improves Shave
Cons:
Flimsy, Not hot enough, Useless, Watery discharge, Weak flow, Would not stay on lid
Best Uses:
Closer Shave
Describe Yourself:
Clean Shaven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

Used 3x/week and broke down after two weeks. Would not stay on top of shaver. A good idea but not practical as is. Having difficulty getting satisfaction from product.

 
Gel Lather Machine by Conair
By Chewie from West Chester, Ohio on 1/26/2008
Pros:
Heats lather and gel
Cons:
Not Durable, Stopped working 1 year
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Clean Shaven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

The product stopped working (dispensing lather) after about a year. I tried repositioning the can as suggested in the trouble shooting guide, but that didn't solve the problem. Worthless product.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not Worth It
By Bob's Wife from North Attleborough, MA on 1/2/2008
Pros:
It's not ugly
Cons:
Flimsy, Useless
Best Uses:
Paperweight
Describe Yourself:
Clean Shaven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

I bought it for my husband, gave it to him for Xmas. It stopped working three days later. [...] This is the second one we've owned, the first one lasted about 2 1/2 years.

 
No, don't buy this product.
By snowman from Sandown, NH on 1/2/2008
Pros:
It quit after 6 months
Cons:
Useless
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Clean-Cut
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

This product lasted 6 months and then quit. The customer service dept. was no help either. They would not replace the unit, and I no longer had the receipt or box so I couldn't return it. It went to the trash can.

 
gel
By chris from New London, WI on 12/28/2007
Cons:
Useless
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

I bought this as a gift last christmas for my boyfriend, we've tried four different canisters, and none of them fit in this machine, how frustrating. And you can't even order the canister that is supposed to fit this on line.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Conair need to go back to their old lath
By JohnVerified Reviewer from Charleston, SC on 12/25/2007
Pros:
None
Cons:
Useless
Describe Yourself:
Clean Shaven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

I bought three machines for my home, apt in orlando and one in Columbia SC. I tossed out all three-- very poor design ---did not work well with gel.. conair had a great one (white--last model) still have one ---wish I could find more ---guess I will look at another manufacturer

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very disappointing product
By Skipper from Dallas TX on 12/24/2007
Cons:
Useless
Describe Yourself:
Clean Shaven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

Dose not dispense properly
Conair needs to recall and
send back to R&D

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Stopped working (like the last 3)
By ClintVerified Reviewer from York, PA on 12/5/2007
Pros:
I love Hot lather
Cons:
the unit Died too quickly
Describe Yourself:
Clean Shaven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

It's too darn bad Conair seems to have the monopoly on consumer hot lather machines because their quality stinks! I've had 2 hot lather machines now, both of which broke after one winter season and this piece of poo, which didn't even last a whole winter. Come on, Conair!! This is a great idea, why not step up the quality. I'd be willing to pay a bit more for a product that lasts!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
husband loved it, didn't work after 9mo
By suzanne from suzanne st. joseph mi on 11/18/2007
Pros:
Easy To Use
Describe Yourself:
Sensitive Skin

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

My husband loved it. However, he used it 1-2 times a week and now after 9 months it dosen't work. [...]

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not Happy
By MK from Corinth, NY on 9/30/2007
Pros:
Good Value
Cons:
Does not dispense well, Not Close Enough
Best Uses:
Daily Use, once a week
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented, Value Oriented
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Conair Combination Hot Gel Lather Machine:

It does not dispense very well.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Conair-Store.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.